Day 10 – Linq

The Source Code

This post is part of my Dot Net On Linux posts. All the source code is available on GitHub here

Intro

The Linq or Language Integrated Query is a framework or component which adds query functionality into the .Net framework.

I have a HowTo on Linq which can be found here.

You can also find my cheat sheets on Linq and Linq extensions.

Linq & Mono

Linq in C# and mono worked flawlessly. It is built into the core mono runtime library of System.Core which is the same as .Net.

The only point I would like to raise is VB.NET and Linq appears to be somewhat lacking. I tried to rewrite the code in VB.NET and I literally could not get anything to compile. I will be investigating shortly to see if I can take it any further and will report back shortly.

Leave a Reply

